Categories
Uncategorized

The African Diaspora and Sustainable Development Goals: Knowledge Transfer, Collaboration & Partnership

The African population is approximately 1.2 billion, and the rest of the world has about 140 million persons who identify as of African ancestry. The Africans scattered across the globe are an invaluable resource, waiting to be effectively harnessed by their respective African home states. Over the years, these African sons and daughters have accultured […]

Categories
Uncategorized

Africa leads to call for patients to be involved in every stage of health digitalization

Andaman7 joined forces with The African Sustainable Development Advisors consultancy group to urge African governments to improve digital coverage in all of their health systems. The call to action was launched last Tuesday (29 June) in a virtual forum hosted for digital health experts and African governments. Exploring how the health system in Africa faces […]

Categories
Uncategorized

Afrisda, Inc. and Andaman7 deliver step change strategy to global debate on digital health opportunities for Africa

Roundtable Webinar: Beyond COVID-19: The Future of Digital Health in Africa   29 June 2021, 1pm ET, 5pm GMT, 7pm CET Belgium, 17 June 2021 – With Africa emerging as the new breeding ground for innovative digital health solutions, an expert panel of global development and digital health leaders, including Vincent Keunen, Founder and CEO of […]

Categories
Uncategorized

March 8th: International Women’s Day!

“Happy international women’s day to our grand mothers, mothers, sisters, aunts, daughters. All the WOMEN of the world.  On this IWD, we are called to celebrate the contributions of women in all sectors.  It is also time to push the reflection, raise our voices and continue to fight for our rights, because despite some of […]